Tel: 01642 483697 School Contact: Christine Upton Head Teacher: Mr Martin J. Kitchen

Header Image
Itchyrobot Logo

The Team

At John E. Batty we have a committed team made up of teachers and a range of support staff. These include teaching assistants, administrative assistants, ICT technicians, midday supervisory assistants, cleaners, kitchen staff and a site supervisor. In addition, we have a range of visiting staff that can often be found working in school. 

The current teachers on the schools Senior Team are:

  • Head Teacher:Mr. Martin Kitchen (Designated Safeguarding Lead)
  • Deputy Head Teacher and KS2 Leader:Mrs Julie Norris (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)
  • Foundation and Key Stage 1 Leader:Mrs Jayne Hogg (SENDCo)

Please feel free to contact any of these members of staff or your child’s teacher at any time via the school contact details link above. A full current list of all school staff and their responsibilities can be obtained by members of the school community from the office.
Teaching Staff by Class/Role

Head Teacher (DSL) Mr Martin Kitchen
LFS  Mrs Parsons
UFS (FS / KS1 Leader / SENDCo) Mrs Hogg
Year 1  Mrs Oswald
Year 1  Mrs Eden
Year 2 Mrs Storey
Year 2 Miss Fuller
Year 3 Mrs Segrave
Year 4 Miss Richards
Year 5  Mrs Cox
Year 6 (Deputy/KS2 Lead / DDSL) Mrs Norris
Year 6 / PPA  Miss Walker

Support Staff by Role Class

School Business Manager Mrs Upton
Administration Mrs Sharpe
Site Supervisor Mr Maltby
LFS Mrs Fleming
UFS Mrs Phillips
Y1 Mrs Stapleton
Y2 Mrs Hailey
Y 3/4 Mrs Elliott
Y5/ 6 Mrs Cummings
Out of School Club Mrs Cubitt
Out of School Club  Mrs Cartlidge
SEND Support TA Mrs Westerman
SEND Support TA Mrs Boyd
Specialist Music Teacher Miss Muckian
School Cook Mrs Jones
Kitchen Assistant Mrs Rowland
MDSA Mrs Davidson
MDSA Mrs Arbuckle
MDSA Mrs Parkin
MDSA Mrs Moody
MDSA Mrs Tipping
MDSA Mrs Buckle
Cleaner Mrs Roberts
Cleaner Mrs Cassie
Cleaner Mrs Beckett

We are keen to help you with any issue that may arise. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to discuss anything you may need help with.

Itchyrobot Logo

Privacy Policy

We regard your privacy as important and any personal information you give to us will be used in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998 and the General Data Protection Regulations.

We do not store personal information about individuals who visit this site except where they provide contact information via our contact us page and contact forms available on various pages throughout the website.

Any information you provide will only be used for the reasons specified and it will not be shared with any third party without your consent, unless required by law.

Your contact details are kept securely and are only accessed by authorised members of staff as part of the provision of school services. If you do not wish us to keep this contact information please tell us.

This website uses Google Analytics which provides statistical data about the usage of the site. This information is not used to identify individuals, but is collected to provide us with an understanding of the areas of interest on our site and how our site is being used.

If you are connected to the internet you will have an IP Address. This may take the form of a figure, such as 333.333.22.1. The address will be automatically collected and logged as part of the connection of your computer to our web server and may be used to determine the total number of visits to each part of the site. This data is not collected and used for other purposes.

This website contains links to other websites. The School is not responsible for the privacy practices of other sites or organisations and recommends you consult the privacy information on those sites.

This policy will be reviewed and updated versions will be posted on the website.

If you have any questions about the use of your personal information, the Information Commissioner is the independent regulator for both Data Protection and Freedom of Information.