Tel: 01642 483697 School Contact: Christine Upton Head Teacher: Mr Martin J. Kitchen

Header Image
Itchyrobot Logo

Local School Board Members

John E. Batty, like all schools, has a group of dedicated people appointed or elected, who meet regularly to discuss and work for the well-being of the school. They have a great deal of influence in school management – particularly over long-term planning and developments. They work in partnership with the head, teachers and the Galileo Multi-Academy Trust, considering issues as wide-ranging policies and procedures.

The school has two parent governors. Election for these positions takes place every four years. Should any parent wish to contact the Governors, they can do so by calling the school office to obtain contact details. A meeting of all governors is held at least once during each half term term.

Introducing the Governors

  • The Chair of LSB Member : Mrs Lesley Webster
  • Vice Chair of LSB Member : Mrs Hayley Lambert
  • Staff LSB Member: Mrs Julie Norris
  • Co-opted LSB Member: Miss Patricia Rutherford
  • Parent LSB Member: Mrs Claire Griffiths
  • Head Teacher: Mr Martin Kitchen

Details about Local Board Members attendance at meeting, their business interests and terms of office can be obtained by clicking on the links below. 

If you have any questions about the role of the LSB Members, or would like to contact one of them, please do not hesitate to give us a call.


Itchyrobot Logo

Privacy Policy

We regard your privacy as important and any personal information you give to us will be used in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998 and the General Data Protection Regulations.

We do not store personal information about individuals who visit this site except where they provide contact information via our contact us page and contact forms available on various pages throughout the website.

Any information you provide will only be used for the reasons specified and it will not be shared with any third party without your consent, unless required by law.

Your contact details are kept securely and are only accessed by authorised members of staff as part of the provision of school services. If you do not wish us to keep this contact information please tell us.

This website uses Google Analytics which provides statistical data about the usage of the site. This information is not used to identify individuals, but is collected to provide us with an understanding of the areas of interest on our site and how our site is being used.

If you are connected to the internet you will have an IP Address. This may take the form of a figure, such as 333.333.22.1. The address will be automatically collected and logged as part of the connection of your computer to our web server and may be used to determine the total number of visits to each part of the site. This data is not collected and used for other purposes.

This website contains links to other websites. The School is not responsible for the privacy practices of other sites or organisations and recommends you consult the privacy information on those sites.

This policy will be reviewed and updated versions will be posted on the website.

If you have any questions about the use of your personal information, the Information Commissioner is the independent regulator for both Data Protection and Freedom of Information.